About Us

Board of Directors

OGRA Board of Directors - Information for New Candidates

OGRA Board of Directors - Nomination Form

OGRA Board of Directors - Nomination and Election Process

OGRA is led by 15 Directors drawn from member municipalities across Ontario. Directors are either elected municipal representatives or municipal staff officials. Collectively they represent several areas of municipal expertise. Elections to the Board of Directors are held at the OGRA Annual Conference in February. The Board meets at least seven times a year. Most meetings are in the Greater Toronto Area.

​Board of Directors Contact List - Contact the Board of Directors at info@ogra.org


Executive Committee


Rick Kester



Rick Harms

OGRA 1st Vice-President

Project Engineer, City of Thunder Bay


Dave Burton

OGRA 2nd Vice-President

Mayor, Municipality of Highlands East


Paul Schoppmann

OGRA 3rd Vice-President

Mayor, Municipality of St.-Charles


Chris Traini

Immediate Past President

County Engineer, County of Middlesex



Paul Ainslie

OGRA Director,

Councillor, City of Toronto


Antoine Boucher

OGRA Director

Director of Public Works and Engineering, Municipality of East Ferris


Aakash Desai

Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Grey Highlands


Kelly Elliott

Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Thames Centre


Cheryl Fort

Mayor, Township of Hornepayne


Donna Jebb

Councillor, Town of New Tecumseth


Steven Kodama

Director, Transportation Services, City of Toronto


Bryan Lewis

OGRA Director

Councillor, Town of Halton Hills


John Parsons

Division Manager, Road Operations, City of London


Michael Touw

OGRA Director

Manager of Operations, Public Works, County of Peterborough


Joe Tiernay

OGRA Executive Director