About Us

Member Services Committee

2019 - 2020 Member Services Committee Members


Michael Touw, OGRA Director and Manager of Operations, County of Peterboroug         


Antoine Boucher, Director of Public Works and Engineering, Municipality of East Ferris                        


Salim Alibhai, Director, Capital Planning and Delivery, Transportation Services, The Regional Municipality of York, representing Municipal Engineers Association

Kelly Elliott, Deputy Mayor, Municipality of Thames Centre & OGRA Director

Donna Jebb, Councillor, Town of New Tecumseth & OGRA Director

Steven Kodama, Director of Transportation Services, City of Toronto & OGRA Director

Bryan Lewis, Councillor, Town of Halton Hills & OGRA Director 

Chris Traini, County Engineer, County of Middlesex & OGRA Immediate Past President

Rick Kester, Ex-officio, OGRA President 



The Member Services Committee shall provide the Board of Directors with recommendations on a wide range of member services including education and training programs, infrastructure management services, information services and marketing/communications initiatives.

The committee shall:

  • Provide recommendations to the Board of Directors on new education and training programs
  • Pursue partnerships with contractor and supplier associations, professional associations, and educational institutions, wherever appropriate
  • Provides representation and input into the development of standards, policies and procedures regarding municipal transportation and public works
  • Provides recommendations on marketing/communications initiatives to the Board of Directors


The membership of the Policy Committee shall comprise:

  • Members of the Board of Directors as determined by the Board of Directors
  • A representative of the Municipal Engineer Association

Committee Chair
The Board of Directors shall appoint the chair of the committee at its meeting immediately following the OGRA Conference.

The Board of Directors may appoint advisors to the committee, but these advisors shall not be voting members of the Member Services Committee. Advisors shall be appointed annually at the first meeting of the Board of Directors following the OGRA Conference.