Ontario Good Roads Association Elects 2018-2019 Board of Directors

On February 28th, Chris Traini, County Engineer for the County of Middlesex, was elected President of the Ontario Good Roads Association.

In his speech to the membership, Chris highlighted several objectives as the 2018-2019 OGRA President, which include building new relationships with Associations and fostering current partnerships. Supporting OGRA Member Services and promoting the value of Municipal DataWorks, The Winter Web App and The Road Authority. Chris is committed to continuing our advocacy efforts and being the voice of municipalities with both re-elected and newly elected MPPs. And finally, build on the strong roster of volunteers OGRA works with to provide a robust education and training program.


Rick Kester, CAO, City of Belleville, 1st Vice-President
Rick Harms , Project Engineer, City of Thunder Bay, 2nd Vice-President
Dave Burton, Mayor, Municipality of Highlands East, 3rd Vice-President
Ken Lauppé, Immediate Past President, Senior Manager, Road Operations, City of Brampton Public Works & Engineering


  • Paul Ainslie, Councillor, City of Toronto
  • Antoine Boucher, Director of Public Works & Engineering, Municipality of East Ferris
  • Andy Bruziewicz, Councillor, City of Sarnia
  • Matthew Green, Councillor, City of Hamilton
  • Yolaine Kirlew, Councillor, Municipality of Sioux Lookout
  • Steven Kodama, Director, Transportation Services, City of Toronto
  • Bryan Lewis, Councillor, Town of Halton Hills
  • Virginia Ridley, Councillor, City of London
  • Paul Schoppmann, Mayor, Municipality of St.-Charles
  • Michael Touw, Manager of Operations, County of Peterborough

Join the conversation about this Heads Up Alert at the OGRA Interchange

The mandate of the Ontario Good Roads Association is to represent the transportation and public works interests of municipalities through advocacy, consultation, training and the delivery of identified services.